Gold Humanism Honor Society Richard Sarkin, MD—Medical Emeritus Faculty Chapter

Medical students, residents and faculty will be inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society during a ceremony on Thursday, April 12, 2018.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society honors students and physicians for their commitment to providing excellent, compassionate care, as well as for their dedication to patients and families.

You and your guests are invited to the
induction ceremony and cocktail reception for the

Gold Humanism Honor Society,
Richard Sarkin, MD-Medical Emeritus Faculty Chapter,
honoring the 2018 Medical Student, Resident and Faculty Inductees

Thursday, April 12, 2018

5:30-7:30 PM
Reception and Award Ceremony

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
955 Main Street, Buffalo, NY 14203
Second Floor Atrium and Ronald I. Dozoretz, MD ’62 Auditorium Room 2220

For more information, contact:
Tracy Oun

2018 Inductees

Class of 2019 Students
Laura Ackerman
Emily Benton
Joel Braverman
Brittany Cesar
Samantha Davidson
Caroline Gorka
Timothy Hansen
Moudi Hubeishy
Joseph Iluore
Austin Iovoli
Andrew Knapp
Christine Robertson
Mattie Rosi-Schumacher
Patrick Salemme
Shannon Schmit
Jillian Smith
Alicia Supernault
Grace Trompeter
Kailyn Violanti

Natalie Gugino, MD, Psychiatry
Nader Hanna, MD, Medicine
Babitha Haridas, MBBS, Pediatrics
Patrick Kenney, MD, Medicine
Michael Shu, MD, OBGYN
Taryn Spencer, MD, Medicine

Lynn Steinbrenner, MD, Medicine
Andrew Symons, MD '02 Family Medicine
Dori Marshall, MD '97, Psychiatry
Augustine J. Ryan Jr. MD, Medicine/Endocrinology

We will also announce the recipients of the Howard R. Goldstein, MD ’74 Memorial Humanitarian Scholarship during the event. This award honors fourth-year medical students who demonstrate a humanitarian spirit and dedication to the welfare of others. Please visit the Howard R. Goldstein, MD '74 Memorial Humanitarian Scholarship page to learn more.