Gold Humanism Honor Society Richard Sarkin, MD—Medical Emeritus Faculty Chapter

Medical students, residents and faculty are inducted annually into the society in the Spring.

Watch the 2021 Virtual Induction Ceremony!

Visit our YouTube channel to view the ceremony where we inducted forty new students, residents and faculty members to the Gold Humanism Honor Society. The ceremony took place on Thursday, May 19, 2021.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society honors students and physicians for their commitment to providing excellent, compassionate care, as well as for their dedication to patients and families.

2021 Inductees

Class of 2022 Students

Laura Artim
Thomas Barbaccia
Katelyn Benson
Mary Bridge
Joana Coelho
Danielle Dunn
Brandon Ewing
Nicholas Fesser
Tom Fuchs
Maria Geba
Shawn Gibson
David Krasinski
Blake Kruger
James Lioi
Thomas Listopadzki
Camilla Niedzwiedz
Chukwunoyelum Odukwe
Reema Panjwani
Anjuli Shah
Lauren Sielski
Katherine Zimmerman


Mark Faber, DO, Hematology/Oncology
Sarah Shin, MD, Hematology/Oncology
Katie Alsheimer, DO, Internal Medicine
Nicholas Gaddi, DO, Internal Medicine
Riad Al Sabbagh, DO, Internal Medicine
Jibran Mirza, MD, Internal Medicine
Zubair Rahaman, MBBS, Internal Medicine
Jasmyn Miller, MD, Internal Medicine
Andreina Mari, MD, Neonatal Perinatal
Moleca Ghannam, MD, Neurosurgery
Ashley Jeanlus, MD, Gynecology/Obstetrics
Charles Zhang, MD, Internal Medicine
Sasha Amiri, MD, Pediatrics
Amy Schulze, MD, Surgery
Adam Russon, DO, Urology
Kenny Oh, MD, Vascular Surgery
Fazeelah Ibrahim, MD, Family Medicine


Brian D'Arcy, MD, Department of Cardiology
Abeer Eddib, MD, Department of Urology
Fatai Gbadamosi, MD, Internal Medicine
Kathryn Hufmeyer, MD, Department of Medicine
Alysia Kwiatkowski, DO, MS, Department of Medicine
Dr. Melissa Rayhill, MD, Department of Neurology
Sourav Sengupta, MD, MPH, Department of Psychiatry


Howard R. Goldstein, MD '74 Memorial Humanitarium Scholarship

This scholarship honors a fourth year medical student who demonstrates a humanitarian spirit and dedication to the welfare of others. The 2020 recipient of the Howard R. Goldstein, MD '74 Memorial Humanitarian Scholarship is Aaron Bola, MD '20!