First Year

Course Schedules

2018-2019 Fall

Course Start date End date # of weeks
Orientation Monday, August 6, 2018 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 3 days
IMC500 Thursday, August 9, 2018 Friday, August 17, 2018 1.5 weeks
IDM520 Monday, August 13, 2018 Monday, December 10, 2018 15 weeks
PAS500 Thursday, August 16, 2018 Wednesday, December 12, 2018 16.5 weeks
IMC502 Friday, August 17, 2018 Friday, October 12, 2018 8 weeks
IMC504 Friday, October 12, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018 8.5 weeks

2018-2019 Spring

Course Start date End date # of weeks
IMC516 Thursday, January 3, 2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 7.5 weeks
IMC521 Monday, January 7, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019 19 weeks
IMC510 Thursday, February 28, 2019 Friday, April 5, 2019 6 weeks
IMC512 Monday, April 15, 2019 Monday, May 13, 2019 4 weeks
IMC514 Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 3 weeks

Exam Schedules

NOTE

Exam dates are subject to change. 

2018-2019 Fall

IMC500 Medicine & Society

  • Monday, August 13: Midterm 
  • Friday, August 17: Final Exam

PAS500 Human Gross Anatomy

  • Wednesday, September 19: Exam 1
  • Wednesday, October 31: Exam 2
  • Wednesday, December 12: Exam 3

IMC502 Fundamentals I

  • Tuesday, September 4: Molecular Exam 1
  • Tuesday, September 11: Histology Exam 1
  • Tuesday, September 25: Molecular Exam 2
  • Tuesday, October 9: Histology Exam 2
  • Friday, October 12: Molecular Exam 3

IMC504 Fundamentals II

  • TBD

IDM520 CPM 1

  • Monday, October 1: Clinical Skills Midterm
  • Monday, December 3: Clinical Skills Final
  • Monday, December 10: Written Final

2018-2019 SPRING

IMC516 Fundamentals III

  • TBD

IMC510 Gastrointestinal System

  • TBD

IMC512 Urinary Tract and Renal System

  • TBD

IMC514 Musculoskeletal System and Integument

  • TBD

IDM521 CPM 1

  • TBD

Special Events, Holidays and Breaks

2018-2019
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Humanities Day: Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Winter Break: Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Spring Break: Saturday, April 6, 2019 - Sunday, April 14, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019