University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Second Year

Course Schedules

2017-2018 Fall

Course Start date End date # of weeks
IMC602 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Friday, September 29, 2017 7.5 weeks
IDM620 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 18 weeks
IMC604 Monday, October 2, 2017 Friday, November 3, 2017 5 weeks
IMC606 (pre-break) Monday, November 6, 2017 Monday, December 18, 2017 5.5 weeks

2017-2018 Spring

Course Start date End date # of weeks
IMC606 (post-break) Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Friday, January 26, 2018 2.5 weeks
IDM621 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 15 weeks
IMC610 Monday, January 29, 2018 Friday, February 16, 2018 3 weeks
IMC612 (Endo) Monday, February 19, 2018 Friday, March 23, 2018 5 weeks
IMC612 (Repro) Monday, April 2, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 3 weeks
Procedures Monday, April 23, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 1 week

Exam Schedules

NOTE

Exam dates are still being finalized and are subject to change. 

2017-2018 Fall

IMC602 Human Cardiovascular System

  • Wednesday, August 23: Quiz
  • Monday, September 11: Midterm
  • Thursday, September 28: Local Final
  • Friday, September 29: NBME Final

IMC604 Lung & Respiration

  • Monday, October 16: Exam 1
  • Thursday, November 2: Exam 2
  • Friday, November 3: NBME Exam

IMC 606/610 Neuroscience & Behavior

  • Monday, December 4: Exam 1
  • Monday December 18: Exam 2

IDM620 CPM 2

  • Saturday, December 2: Clinical Skills Exam (Group 1)
  • Saturday, December 9: Clinical Skills Exam (Group 2)
  • Wednedsay, December 14: Written Final

Special Events, Holidays and Breaks

2017-2018

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
  • MS2 - IPE Day: Thursday, November 9, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Sunday, November 26, 2017
  • Winter Break: Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Spring Break: Saturday, March 24, 2018 - Sunday, April 1, 2018