Second Year

Course Schedules

2018-2019 Fall

Course Start date End date # of weeks
IMC602 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Friday, September 28, 2018 7.5 weeks
IDM620 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Wednesday, December 12, 2018 18 weeks
IMC604 Monday, October 1, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018 5 weeks
IMC606 (pre-break) Monday, November 5, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018 5.5 weeks

2018-2019 Spring

Course Start date End date # of weeks
IMC606 (post-break) Thursday, January 3, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 2.5 weeks
IDM621 Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 15 weeks
IMC610 Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019 3 weeks
IMC612 (Endo) Monday, February 18, 2019 Friday, March 22, 2019 5 weeks
IMC612 (Repro) Monday, April 1, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 3 weeks
Procedures Monday, April 22, 2019 Friday, April 26, 2019 1 week

Exam Schedules

NOTE

Exam dates are still being finalized and are subject to change. 

2018-2019 Fall

IMC602 Human Cardiovascular System

  • Wednesday, August 22: Quiz
  • Monday, September 10: Midterm
  • Thursday, September 27: Local Final
  • Friday, September 28: NBME Final

IMC604 Lung & Respiration

  • Monday, October 15: Exam 1
  • Thursday, November 1: Exam 2
  • Friday, November 2: NBME Exam

IMC606 Neuroscience & Behavior

  • Monday, December 3: Exam 1
  • Monday December 17: Exam 2

IDM620 CPM 2

  • Saturday, December 1: Clinical Skills Exam (Group 1)
  • Saturday, December 8: Clinical Skills Exam (Group 2)
  • Wednedsay, December 13: Written Final

2018-2019 Spring

NBME Comprehensive Basic Science Exam (Step 1 Practice Exam)

Students assigned one of the following dates:

  • TBD

IMC610 Neuroscience & Behavior

  • TBD

IMC612 Endocrine

  • TBD

IMC612 Reproductive

  • TBD

IDM621 CPM 2

  • TBD

Special Events, Holidays and Breaks

2018-2019

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • MS2 - IPE Day: Thursday, November 8, 2018 - Mandatory Attendance
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Winter Break: Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - Wednesday, January 2, 2019
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Spring Break: Saturday, March 23, 2019 - Sunday, March 31, 2019
  • STEP 1 must be taken by Tuesday, June 25, 2019
  • Third Year Orientation starts Wednesday June 26, 2019