Mini Medical School

An Inside Look...

Adult learners at a mini med school session.

After 20 years on University at Buffalo’s South Campus, the UB Mini Medical School is moving downtown to the new home of the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. This state-of-the-art facility on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus is transforming medical education in Buffalo. Faculty are leveraging highly advanced technologies to teach, and students are learning in ways that could not have been imagined just a few years ago.

Registration Open for Spring 2019

Spring 2019: Healthcare Disparities in African Americans

Throughout the 2018-2019 academic year, Mini Medical students will have a hands-on experience, and participate in some of the new learning techniques from “flipped classrooms” to “problem based learning” to “simulations”.  Basic science and clinical sciences will be explored using these new methodologies.  

Please join us for an exciting year!  Click below to learn more:

Mini Medical School is a public service education initiative of the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, as well as UB's Schools of Dental Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Public Health.

Subscribe to our mailing list

How did you hear about this program?
How did you hear about this program?

Become a Mini Med Sponsor

The 2018-19 UB Mini Medical School provides you exposure to community members who actively seek out knowledge about today’s most compelling medical topics. The majority of participants are 45 years and older, but the series is open to all, including students 16 years and older.

Becoming a partner of UB Mini Medical School will give your organization access and exposure to this select group for the entire 2018-19 season (8 lectures from September 2018-June 2019).

This is a unique opportunity to reach a proactive group of community members that has a love of learning and seeks new information. In addition to the three partnership levels listed here, we’re happy to create a customized package that fits your budget and marketing goals.

For more information about available opportunities, please contact:       

Nick Lane, MA ’06
Corporate and Foundation Relations Associate
University at Buffalo, Office of Development
901 Kimball Tower, Room 916
Buffalo, NY 14214-8028
(716) 881-8051

ubmd logo.

2018-19 Presenting Sponsor