Academic Environment

The Academic Environment subcommittee is charged with Standard 3 (Academic and Learning Environments).


Member Position Department

Roseanne C. Berger, MD


Co-Chair Graduate Medical Education Family Medicine  

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD


Co-Chair Inclusion and Cultural Enhancement Pharmacology and Toxicology  

Jaafar M. Angevin


Member Office of Medical Education    
Barbara Burke Member Diversity Advocates Program    
Karole Collier
Member Student    

Clairice A. Cooper, MD


Member Surgery    

Kim Griswold, MD


Member Family Medicine Psychiatry Public Health and Health Professions

Thomas C. Mahl, MD


Member Medicine    

Regina Makdissi, MD


Member Medicine    

Brian J. Page, MD


Member Medicine    
Nina Paroff Member Student    

Gabriela K. Popescu, PhD


Member Biochemistry    

Rajendram Rajnarayanan, PhD


Member Pharmacology and Toxicology