Medical Education Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Our planning steering committee includes faculty and leadership from our basic science departments as well as the school's clinical departments. The student voice is also heard: second-year and third-year students are part of the committee's deliberations.  


Cain, Michael
Michael Cain, MD, FAHA, FACC, FHRS
Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Engineering


Lesse, Alan
Alan Lesse, MD
Associate Professor and Vice Chair for Education; Senior Associate Dean for Medical Curriculum


Connor Arquette.

Connor Arquette
Second year medical student

Gibbons, Kevin
Kevin Gibbons, MD
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery

Milling, David
David Milling, MD
Associate Professor

Bangs, James
James Bangs, PhD
Grant T. Fisher Professor and Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

Attention: No Records found.

Murphy, Timothy
Timothy Murphy, MD
SUNY Distinguished Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research; Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute; Director, Community Health Equity Research Institute

Berger, Roseanne
Roseanne Berger, MD
Associate Professor, Clinical Family Medicine

Schwaitzberg, Steven
Steven Schwaitzberg, MD, FACS
Professor and Chairman - Department of Surgery

Attention: No Records found.

Jacobsen, Lisa Jane
Lisa Jane Jacobsen, MD, MPH, MSHPEd
Clinical Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Medical Curriculum

Attention: No Records found.

Curtis, Anne
Anne Curtis, MD
SUNY Distinguished Professor

Justicia-Linde, Faye
Faye Justicia-Linde, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor

Silvestri, Nicholas
Nicholas Silvestri, MD, FAAN
Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology, Assistant Dean for Student and Academic Affairs

Dubocovich, Margarita
Margarita Dubocovich, PhD, FASPET, FACNP
SUNY Distinguished Professor; Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology; Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Rahul Kapoor.

Rahul Kapoor
Third year medical student

Symons, Andrew
Andrew Symons, MD, MS
Clinical Professor and Vice Chair for Medical Student Education

Elkin, Peter
Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics & Professor of Internal Medicine

Manyon, Andrea
Andrea Manyon, MD
Clinical Professor; Interim Chair/President and CEO Family Medicine

Waz, Wayne
Wayne Waz, MD
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics Associate Chair for Education Division Chief, Pediatric Nephrology