Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Our planning steering committee includes faculty and leadership from our basic science and clinical departments. The student voice is also heard: doctoral and MD/PhD students are part of the committee's deliberations. 


Attention: No Records found.


Murphy, Timothy
Timothy Murphy, MD
SUNY Distinguished Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research; Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute; Director, Community Health Equity Research Institute


Christian Ahearn.

Christian Ahearn
Doctoral Student, Microbiology and Immunology

Bangs, James
James Bangs, PhD
Grant T. Fisher Professor and Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

Cain, Michael
Michael Cain, MD, FAHA, FACC, FHRS
Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Engineering

Canty, Jr., John
John Canty, Jr., MD
SUNY Distinguished and Albert and Elizabeth Rekate Professor of Medicine

Curtis, Anne
Anne Curtis, MD
SUNY Distinguished Professor

Dietz, David
David Dietz, PhD
Professor; Chair

Doyle, Scott
Scott Doyle, PhD
Associate Professor

Dubocovich, Margarita
Margarita Dubocovich, PhD, FASPET, FACNP
SUNY Distinguished Professor; Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology; Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Elkin, Peter
Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics & Professor of Internal Medicine

Epstein, Leonard
Leonard Epstein, PhD
SUNY Distinguished Professor and Division Chief, Behavioral Medicine

Gómez, Oscar
Oscar Gómez, MD, PhD
Associate Professor and Division Chief, Infectious Diseases

Richard Jin.

Richard Jin
Student, Microbiology and Immunology (MD/PhD Program)

Lackner, Jeffrey
Jeffrey Lackner, PsyD
Professor with Tenure Chief, Division of Behavioral Medicine

Malkowski, Michael
Michael Malkowski, PhD
Professor and Chair

Mastrandrea, Lucy
Lucy Mastrandrea, MD, PhD
Professor; Division Chief, Endocrinology/Diabetes

Panepinto, John
John Panepinto, PhD
Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Biomedical Education

Quattrin, Teresa
Teresa Quattrin, MD
UB Distinguished Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Research Integration

Reynolds, Andrew
Andrew Reynolds, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor/Residency Program Director

Schwaitzberg, Steven
Steven Schwaitzberg, MD, FACS
Professor and Chairman - Department of Surgery

Sethi, Sanjay
Sanjay Sethi, MD
Professor and Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine; Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences

Singh, Ranjit
Ranjit Singh, MB BChir MBA
Associate Professor, Vice Chair for Research, Director, Primary Care Research Institute

Sullivan, John
John Sullivan, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology

Jean Wactowski-Wende

Jean Wactawski-Wende, PhD
Dean, School of Public Health and Health Professions
SUNY Distinguished Professor

Attention: No Records found.