Gold Humanism Honor Society Richard Sarkin, MD—Medical Emeritus Faculty Chapter

Medical students, residents and faculty are inducted annually into the society in the Spring.

The Gold Humanism Honor Society honors students and physicians for their commitment to providing excellent, compassionate care, as well as for their dedication to patients and families.

2024 Inductees

Class of 2025 Students

Ademola Adegbemigun
Michael Agustin
Michelle Amankwah
Daniel Baetzhold
Acharya Balaji
Kwaku Bonsu
Cameron DeMott
Katelyn Donnelly
Sabrina Dunn
Katherine Foote
Dominique Galloway Revan
Nathaniel Graves
Katie Hobika
Nathaniel Ishakov
Joseph Iskander
Arsh Issany
Sasha Kogan
Katie Lawton
Lily McGovern
Paul Mercado
Courtney Olbrich
Clayton Shanahan
Amanda Szarzanowicz
Lauren Todoro
Mary Yeh

Residents/Fellows 2024

Malak Alharbi, MD, Hematology/Oncology (Fellow)
Timothy Avino, MD, Internal Medicine (Resident)
David Byrwa, MD, Pediatrics (Resident)
Andrew Gaddi, MD, Osteopathic Family Medicine (Resident)
Hayden Green, MD, Surgery (Resident)
Ellen Lutnick, MD, Orthopaedic Surgery (Resident)
Bianca Marrara, MD, Neurology (Resident)
Joseph Merkel, MD, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (Fellow)
Samuel Moore, MD, Family Medicine (Resident)
Aya Ouf, MD, Neurology (Resident)
Devan Patel, MD, Neurological Surgery (Resident)
Riya Patel, MD, Hematology/Oncology (Fellow)
Robert Ranger, MD, Internal Medicine (Resident)
Ayesha Sease, MD, Pediatrics (Resident)
Ahmad Zrik, MD, Child Neurology (Fellow)

Faculty 2024

Jason Davies, MD, PhD, Neurological Surgery
Michael Lamb, PhD, Surgery
Hui Tung Tony Lin, MD, Addiction Medicine
Russell Pizzo, MD '19, Psychiatry
Kristina Seiffert-Sinha, MD Dermatology, Research
Animesh Sinha, MD, Dermatology
Jamie Szczepanski, MD '10, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Sheri Wagner, MD ’04 Pediatrics

Watch the 2022 Virtual Induction Ceremony!

Visit our YouTube channel to view the ceremony where we inducted forty new students, residents and faculty members to the Gold Humanism Honor Society. The ceremony took place on Thursday, May 19, 2022.

Howard R. Goldstein, MD '74 Memorial Humanitarium Scholarship

This scholarship honors a fourth year medical student who demonstrates a humanitarian spirit and dedication to the welfare of others. The 2021 recipient of the Howard R. Goldstein, MD '74 Memorial Humanitarian Scholarship is Blake Kruger, MD!