Shashikant Lele, MD Award

This honor is given to a PGY-3 resident in recognition of excellence in gynecologic oncology.


PGY-3 resident


A plaque and $250.

Selection Process

Awardee is selected by a panel of OB-GYN faculty.


Awardee is notified at the annual OB-GYN resident graduation banquet.


Awardee is recognized at the annual OB-GYN resident graduation banquet.

Contact for More Information

OB-GYN Resident Education Office

Phone: (716) 878-7870

Shashikant Lele, MD

Shashikant Lele, MD, is the clinical chief of gynecologic oncology at Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center and a clinical professor in the department. This award was established in Dr. Lele’s name in 2015 in recognition of his continued excellence in gynecology oncology. It is given to a third-year resident each year that exemplifies the same qualities as Dr. Lele.

Past Recipients

  • Chiamaka Ilonzo (2016)
  • Brittanny Keeler (2015)
  • Shawna Hughes (2014)
  • Cici Liu (2013)
  • Prethi Vaddadi (2012)
  • Beman Khulpateea (2011)
  • Henry Reyes (2010)
  • Baraa Allaf (2009)
  • Majid Shaman (2008)
  • Nezhat Solimani (2007)
  • Peter Frederick (2006)
  • Emily Fleming (2005)
  • Alexander Olawaiye (2004)
  • Simon Kokkinakis (2003)
  • Renee Baughman (2002)
  • Alyssa Ta (2001)
  • Kevin Fitzpatrick (1996)
  • Scott Zuccala (1995)