Ophthalmology Faculty Honored

Published December 7, 2010 This content is archived.


Two faculty in the UB Department of Ophthalmology’s Ross Eye Institute were presented awards at the annual meeting of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, held in Chicago, Ill.

James J. Reidy, MD, FACS, who specializes in cornea and external disease, received the Secretariat Award for significant contributions to the academy and to the profession of ophthalmology.

Kyle A. Arnoldi, CO, COMT, director of the Ross Eye Institute’s Orthoptic Program, received the Achievement Award based upon points awarded each year for participation in the meeting. Points are earned for presenting scientific papers, serving on committees, heading instructional courses and other categories.