Leadership and Administration

Michael Cain, MD

Michael E. Cain, MD, was appointed vice president for health sciences at UB in 2011 and dean of the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences in 2006. He also serves as professor of medicine and professor of biomedical engineering.

Eric Alcott

Eric Alcott is senior associate dean of medical development and alumni relations, responsible for overseeing all aspects of fundraising and alumni relations for the school.

David Anderson

David Anderson is senior associate dean for communications, responsible primarily for web marketing for the school's departments and major programs.

Roseanne Berger, MD

Roseanne Berger, MD, is senior associate dean for graduate medical education and associate professor of family medicine. She oversees residency training in 63 programs sponsored by the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences in affiliated hospitals throughout Western New York.

Anthony Campagnari, PhD

Anthony A. Campagnari, PhD, is responsible for facilitating research and graduate education in the basic biomedical sciences. His responsibilities include strengthening the environment for medical school faculty to perform high-impact research. He also oversees and supports the PhD Program in Biomedical Sciences, cultivating training grants for all graduate and post-doctoral programs.

Ray Dannenhoffer

Raymond Dannenhoffer, PhD, is associate dean for support services, responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of school facilities and serving as a liaison to the university for emergency preparedness.

Sandra K. Drabek

Sandra Drabek is senior associate dean for resource management, responsible for overseeing the financial resources, human resource affairs and strategic planning for the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences.

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD, is senior associate dean for diversity and inclusion. She is responsible for providing the expertise, opportunities and educational programs needed to fulfill the medical school’s diversity goals.

Kevin J. Gibbons, MD

Kevin J. Gibbons, MD, is responsible for optimizing the performance of the medical school’s clinical programs, fostering an excellent training ground for future physicians and, in turn, helping to ensure both the present and future health of our community.

Suzanne Laychock, PhD

Suzanne Laychock, PhD, is senior associate dean for faculty affairs and facilities and professor of pharmacology and toxicology. She oversees faculty and staff recognition, career development and mentoring, and diversity and gender equality. She also serves as facilities planning and management officer and oversees undergraduate programs in the biomedical sciences.

Alan J. Lesse, MD

Alan J. Lesse, MD, is senior associate dean for medical curriculum. He is responsible for coordinating and implementing all activities pertaining to the medical school’s curriculum. This includes development, educational research, outcome evaluation and the enhancement of teaching effectiveness.

Andrea Manyon, MD

Andrea Manyon, MD, is associate dean for student affairs in the Office of Medical Education. She advises students about career choices and graduate training selection and helps them resolve personal challenges that may affect their academic performance. She also works to advance a culture of professionalism and mutual respect at the school in support of academic excellence.

Dori R. Marshall, MD

Dori R. Marshall, MD ’97, is associate dean and director of medical admissions and assistant professor in the Department of Psychiatry. A member of the medical school’s admissions committee since 2011, she chairs the school’s Faculty Council Committee on Admissions Policy.

Jennifer Meka, PhD

Jennifer A. Meka, PhD, is director of the Jacobs School’s Medical Education and Education Research Institute (MEERI), assistant dean for medical education and an assistant professor of medicine. She helps oversee the advancement of medical education at UB.

David Milling, MD

David A. Milling is senior associate dean for student and academic affairs, responsible for all undergraduate medical school operations relating to students including admissions, multicultural affairs and cultural competency, student services, registrar services, student disciplinary matters and the clinical skills center.

Timothy Murphy, MD

Timothy Murphy, MD, is senior associate dean for clinical and translational research, responsible for overseeing strategies that aim to transform the school’s research programs into new or improved treatments for patients.

Teresa Quattrin, MD

Teresa Quattrin, MD, UB Distinguished Professor, is the inaugural senior associate dean for research integration. She works closely with the dean and other senior leaders to promote integrated, collaborative research not only within the medical school and across the health sciences schools, but also with non-health-related schools at UB, outside affiliates and community stakeholders.