24 Medical Students Inducted Into AOA Honor Society

Published April 12, 2012

Twenty-four students were inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA), the national medical honor society, during a ceremony in Butler Auditorium.


Election to the AOA is a lifelong honor that signifies a commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism and service to the art of healing.

This year’s inductees are as follows:

Class of 2012

Seth Berger
Katherine A. Brewer
Marc Fidelis Comaratta
Conor M. Devine
Daniel S. Donovan
Megan Fritton Gardner
Jessica M. George
Heidi Morgan Griffiths
Christopher Hayes
Nicholas Stephen Karter
Zachary Kostun
Ian Philip Mills
Kristina Piastro
Luisa Solis-Cohen
Matthew Philip Tarello
David Christopher Zisa

Class of 2013

Anthony Aquino
Chantal Barbara Bartels
Travis D. Blood
Katelyn Donohue
Allen W. Ho
Amy N. Luckenbaugh
Steven Ives Pancio II
Stephanie Diana Prozora

Michael E. Cain, MD, vice president for health sciences and dean, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, offered opening remarks at the March 15 ceremony.

The distinguished lecturer was Anne B. Curtis, MD, Charles and Mary Bauer Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine, who spoke about “Lessons Learned from a Life in Medicine.”

Gerald Sufrin, MD, president of the Buffalo Chapter of the AOA, led the candidate induction.