Surgery

Department Chair

Schwaitzberg, Steven

Steven Schwaitzberg, MD, FACS

Professor and Chairman - Department of Surgery

Buffalo General Hospital D-352 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-859-3779; Fax: 716-859-7349

Email: schwaitz@buffalo.edu

Program Director

Cooper, Clairice

Clairice Cooper, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery, Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency Program

DK Miller Building, Office 310, Erie County Medical Center Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: 716-898-5104; Fax: 716-898-3194

Email: cbakker@buffalo.edu

Associate Program Director

Brewer, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Brewer, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency Program

Erie County Medical Center DK Miller Building, Third Floor 462 Grider Street Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-5104; Fax: (716) 898-5029

Email: jbrewer@buffalo.edu

Associate Program Director

Lukan, James

James Lukan, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, General Surgery Residency Program Director

Erie County Medical Center DK Miller Building, Third Floor 462 Grider Street Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-5283; Fax: (716) 898-5029

Email: jlukan@buffalo.edu

Assistant Program Director

Wooten, Kimberly

Roswell Park Cancer Institute Buffalo, NY 14263

Email: kewooten@buffalo.edu

Director of Surgical Education

Michael Lamb, MD.

Michael Lamb, PhD

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

955 Main Street, Room 7153 Buffalo, NY 14203

Email: mlamb2@buffalo.edu

Training Program Administrator

Melissa Beckman.

Melissa Beckman

Training Program Administrator

Erie County Medical Center, DK Miller Building, 3rd Floor, 462 Grider Street, Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-3627; Fax: (716) 898-5029

Email: mbeckman@buffalo.edu

Assistant Training Program Administrator

Dana Guagliardo.

Dana Guagliardo

Assistant Training Program Administrator

Surgery

Erie County Medical Center, DK Miller Building, 3rd Floor, Room 308, 462 Grider Street, Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-5199; Fax: (716) 898-5029

Email: danaguag@buffalo.edu

Assistant Training Program Administrator

Susan Petri.

Susan Petri

Assistant Training Program Administrator

Surgery

Erie County Medical Center, DK Miller Building, 3rd Floor, 462 Grider Street, Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-6515; Fax: (716) 898-5029

Email: spetri@buffalo.edu