Published June 10, 2021
Beginning June 16, 2021, UB Zoom cloud recordings older than 180 days will automatically be deleted (but they’ll still be available in Panopto).
Once this new feature is activated, any recording made prior to December 18, 2020 will be moved to the trash. Recordings remain in the trash for 30 days, at which time they are permanently removed. You will receive a warning seven days before your recording is permanently deleted from the trash.
All UB Zoom cloud recordings are automatically saved to the Panopto cloud service. To access your UB Zoom recordings in Panopto, log into Panopto at buffalo.edu/ubit/panopto and open the Meeting Recordings folder.
For more information on using your UB Zoom account to host and participate in online meetings, visit buffalo.edu/ubit/zoom.
If you need help with this transition, contact your departmental IT support.
To report Zoombombing or other incidents related to security while using Zoom, contact the UBIT Help Center.