Department Directory

Department Chair

Bangs, James

James Bangs, PhD

Grant T. Fisher Professor and Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

138 Farber Hall, University at Buffalo (SUNY), 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-645-1827; Fax: 716-829-2158

Email: jdbangs@buffalo.edu

Admissions and General Program Inquiries

Director of Graduate Studies

Blader, Ira

Ira Blader, PhD

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, 955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-5809

Email: iblader@buffalo.edu

Associate Director of Graduate Studies

Read, Laurie

Laurie Read, PhD

Professor

5222 Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3307

Email: lread@buffalo.edu

MS Program Director

Baumstark, Tilman

Tilman Baumstark, PhD

Research Associate Professor (HS)

5227 Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, University at Buffalo, SUNY, 955 Main St Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-6061

Email: tilmanb@buffalo.edu

Graduate Program Administrator

Elizabeth Haremza

Senior Staff Assistant

Microbiology And Immunology

955 Main Street, Suite 5102 B, Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

Phone: (716) 829-2993

Email: haremzae@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jacobs, Amy

Amy Jacobs, PhD

Research Associate Professor

109 Biomedical Research Building Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2085

Email: ajacobs2@buffalo.edu

955 Main Street, Suite 5102
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, New York 14203

Phone: (716) 829-2907
Fax: (716) 829-2158

Assistant to the Chair

Elizabeth Haremza

Senior Staff Assistant

Microbiology And Immunology

955 Main Street, Suite 5102 B, Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

Phone: (716) 829-2993

Email: haremzae@buffalo.edu