Contact Us

  • Department Chair

    Tomaszewski, John

    John Tomaszewski, MD, MASCP

    SUNY Distinguished Professor and Peter A. Nickerson, PhD Chair of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

    955 Main St., Rm 4102, Jacobs School, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: 716-829-2846; Fax: 716-829-2086

    Email: johntoma@buffalo.edu

  • UB Practice Plan

    Anna M. Lurz

    Practice Plan Administrator

    University at Buffalo Pathologists, Inc

    115 Flint Road, Williamsville, NY 14221

    Phone: (716) 626-7944

    Email: amelkin@buffalo.edu

  • Director of Graduate Studies

    Kolega, John

    John Kolega, PhD

    Associate Professor / Graduate Program Director

    Department of Pathology & Anatomical Sciences, Jacobs School Room 4258, 955 Main St Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-3527; Fax: (716) 829-2911

    Email: kolega@buffalo.edu

  • Office Manager

    Jacklyn T. Ulinski-Good

    Administrative Assistant to the Chair

    Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

    955 Main Street, Room 4102, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-2846

    Email: jtgood@buffalo.edu

    • Program Director

      Ondracek, Ted

      Ted Ondracek, MD

      Clinical Assistant Professor; Attending Pathologist for UB Pathologists, Inc.

      Buffalo General Hospital, 100 High Street Buffalo, NY 14203

      Phone: (716) 859-2140; Fax: (716) 859-1853

      Email: ondracek@buffalo.edu

    • Associate Program Director

      Hosking, Paul

      Paul Hosking, MD

      Clinical Assistant Professor

      Buffalo General Hospital, University at Buffalo Pathologists Inc., Department of Pathology Buffalo, NY 14203

      Phone: (716) 8592232; Fax: (716) 859-2893

      Email: phosking@buffalo.edu

    • Training Program Administrator

      Michelle Ruggiero

      Buffalo General Medical Center

      100 High St, Room 701 Buffalo, NY 14203

      Phone: 716-859-1128

      Email: ruggier3@buffalo.edu

  • Office Assistant 1

    Patricia J. Jarvis

    Office Assistant 1

    955 Main Street, Room 4102, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-5204

    Email: pjjarvis@buffalo.edu

  • Assistant for Academic Activity

    Lannette M. Garcia

    Office Assistant 2

    Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

    955 Main Street, Room 4102, Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

    Phone: (716) 829-5204

    Email: lannette@buffalo.edu

  • Anatomical Gift Program Coordinator

    Cynthia M. Geary

    Office Assistant 2

    128 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

    Phone: (716) 829-2913

    Email: cmgeary@buffalo.edu

  • Core Lab Director for PAS

    Amber Worral, PhD

    PAS Microscopy and Histology Core Labs Director

    Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

    955 Main Street, Room 3116, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 645-3862

    Email: aworral@buffalo.edu

  • Supervisor, Histology Laboratory

    Imtiaz Mohammad, PhD

    Lead Histotechnologist

    Histology Core Lab

    955 Main Street, Room 3125, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-3108

    Email: imtiazmo@buffalo.edu

  • Lead Electron Microscopist Technician

    Donald MacFarland

    Lead Electron Microscopist

    Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

    955 Main Street, Room B2206A, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-3330; Fax: (716) 829-2086

    Email: dcm22@buffalo.edu

  • Instructional Support Associate

    Kevin L. Matthew

    Instructional Support Associate

    330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

    Phone: (716) 829-2910

    Email: kmatthew@buffalo.edu

  • Laboratory Aide

    Thomas F. Wietchy

    Laboratory Aide

    330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

    Phone: (716) 829-2910

    Email: wietchy@buffalo.edu

  • Instructional Support Technician

    Eleftherios E. Mermigas

    Instructional Support Technician

    955 Main Street, Room 4102, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: (716) 829-2104

    Email: mermigas@buffalo.edu

955 Main Street, Suite 4102
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

Phone: (716) 829-2846
Fax: (716) 829-2725
Email: johntoma@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Student Requests

Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-2846; Fax: (716) 829-2725

Email: ubpathad@buffalo.edu