University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Contact Us

Department Chair

Tomaszewski, John

John Tomaszewski, MD, MASCP

Professor and Chairman

206 Farber Hall, South Campus, 3435 Main Street, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-2846; Fax: 716-829-2086

Email: johntoma@buffalo.edu

Associate Chair

Mendel, Frank

Frank Mendel, PhD

Associate Professor

208 Farber Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2541; Fax: 716 829-2911

Email: fcmendel@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Kolega, John

John Kolega, PhD

Associate Professor / Graduate Program Director

Department of Pathology & Anatomical Sciences, 206A Farber Hall, 3435 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3527; Fax: (716) 829-2911

Email: kolega@buffalo.edu

Pathology Residency Program Director

Sands, Amy

Amy Sands, MD

Associate Professor; Pathology Residency Program Director

Buffalo General Hospital, 100 High Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 859-2140; Fax: 716-859-3141

Email: asands@buffalo.edu

Pathology Residency Training Program Coordinator

Wendy Scales

Training Program Administrator

Buffalo General Medical Center, 100 High Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 859-3760; Fax: (716) 859-4015

Email: wrscales@buffalo.edu

Office Manager

Jacklyn T. Ulinski-Good

Administrative Assistant to the Chair

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

206 Farber Hall, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2846

Email: jtgood@buffalo.edu

Research Administrative Assistant

Judy A. Bauer

Research Administrative Assistant

206 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2177; Fax: (716) 829-2086

Email: jbauer4@buffalo.edu

Supervisor, Histology Laboratory

Annette Featherstone

Histopathology Lab Director

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

218 Farber Hall, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3108

Email: UB-histolab@buffalo.edu

Histology Technician

Donna Carapetyan

Histology Technician

218 Sherman Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3093

Email: db25@buffalo.edu

Office Assistant 1

Patricia J. Jarvis

Office Assistant 1

206 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-5204

Email: pjjarvis@buffalo.edu

Office Assistant 1

Patricia E. Simons

Office Assistant 1

206 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2913

Email: pesimons@buffalo.edu

Office Assistant 2

Cynthia M. Geary

Office Assistant 2

225 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2913

Email: cmgeary@buffalo.edu

Senior Lab Technician

Edward M. Johnson

Associate Research Scientist

333 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2910

Email: ejohnson@buffalo.edu

Instructional Support Technician

Eleftherios E. Mermigas

Instructional Support Technician

270 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2104

Email: mermigas@buffalo.edu

Instructional Support Associate

Kevin L. Matthew

Instructional Support Associate

330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2910

Email: kmatthew@buffalo.edu

Director, Electron Microscopy Lab

Ted Szczesny

Director, Electron Microscopy Lab

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

206 Farber Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-3330

Email: tms@buffalo.edu

Laboratory Aide

Thomas F. Wietchy

Laboratory Aide

330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2910

Email: wietchy@buffalo.edu

Digital Imaging Analyst

Amber Worral

Digital Imaging Analyst

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

206 Farber Hall, 3435 Main St., Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 645-3862

Email: aworral@buffalo.edu

UB Practice Plan

Anna M. Lurz

Practice Plan Administrator

204 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 626-7944; Fax: (716) 626-7274

Email: amelkin@buffalo.edu

Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

206 Farber Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14214-3005

P: (716) 829-2846
F: (716) 829-2911
E: johntoma@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Student Requests

Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-2846; Fax: (716) 829-2911

Email: ubpathad@buffalo.edu