Contact Us

Department Chair

Tomaszewski, John

John Tomaszewski, MD, MASCP

SUNY Distinguished Professor and Peter A. Nickerson, PhD Chair of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

955 Main St., Rm 4102, Jacobs School, Pathology and Anatomical Sciences Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-2846; Fax: 716-829-2086

Email: johntoma@buffalo.edu

Vice Chair for Academic Clinical Affairs and Undergraduate Pathology Education

Cheney, Richard

Richard Cheney, MD

Clinical Professor and Vice Chair for Academic Clinical Affairs

Jacobs School, 955 Main St., Rm 4103A, University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-5213

Email: rtcheney@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Kolega, John

John Kolega, PhD

Associate Professor / Graduate Program Director

Department of Pathology & Anatomical Sciences, Jacobs School Room 4258, 955 Main St Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3527; Fax: (716) 829-2911

Email: kolega@buffalo.edu

Program Director

Ondracek, Ted

Ted Ondracek, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor; Attending Pathologist for UB Pathologists, Inc.

Buffalo General Hospital, 100 High Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 859-2140; Fax: (716) 859-1853

Email: ondracek@buffalo.edu

Training Program Administrator

Wendy Scales

Training Program Administrator

Buffalo General Medical Center, 100 High Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 859-3760; Fax: (716) 859-4015

Email: wrscales@buffalo.edu

Office Manager

Jacklyn T. Ulinski-Good

Administrative Assistant to the Chair

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

206 Farber Hall, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2846

Email: jtgood@buffalo.edu

Research Administrative Assistant

Judy A. Bauer

Research Administrative Assistant

206 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2177; Fax: (716) 829-2086

Email: jbauer4@buffalo.edu

Supervisor, Histology Laboratory

Amber Worral, PhD

Digital Imaging Analyst

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

955 Main Street, Room 3116, Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 645-3862

Email: aworral@buffalo.edu

Office Assistant 1

Patricia J. Jarvis

Office Assistant 1

206 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-5204

Email: pjjarvis@buffalo.edu

Anatomical Gift Program Coordinator

Cynthia M. Geary

Office Assistant 2

225 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2913

Email: cmgeary@buffalo.edu

Instructional Support Technician

Eleftherios E. Mermigas

Instructional Support Technician

270 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2104

Email: mermigas@buffalo.edu

Instructional Support Associate

Kevin L. Matthew

Instructional Support Associate

330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2910

Email: kmatthew@buffalo.edu

Lead Electron Microscopist Technician

Donald MacFarland

Lead Electron Microscopist

955 Main Street, Room B2206A, Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3330

Email: Dcm22@buffalo.edu

Laboratory Aide

Thomas F. Wietchy

Laboratory Aide

330 Biomedical Education Building, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-2910

Email: wietchy@buffalo.edu

Digital Imaging Analyst

Amber Worral, PhD

Digital Imaging Analyst

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

955 Main Street, Room 3116, Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 645-3862

Email: aworral@buffalo.edu

UB Practice Plan

Anna M. Lurz

Practice Plan Administrator

204 Farber Hall, Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 626-7944; Fax: (716) 626-7274

Email: amelkin@buffalo.edu

955 Main Street, Suite 4102
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

Phone: (716) 829-2846
Fax: (716) 829-2725
Email: johntoma@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Student Requests

Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Phone: (716) 829-2846; Fax: (716) 829-2911

Email: ubpathad@buffalo.edu