This honorary award acknowledges individuals whose actions, example and efforts contribute to a respectful and supportive environment at the university and in the Western New York community.
This award — up to $240,000 of salary support over three years — goes to early-career medical doctors intending to pursue careers as physician-scientists.
This award recognizes one program director annually who best exemplifies qualities of a leader, effective educator, resident advocate and role model. 
This award recognizes a training program administrator who exhibits superb skills in the management of a residency or fellowship training program and contributes in a positive way to the learning environment of residents and fellows.
The Siegel Awards are the foremost means for recognizing extraordinary teachers in our school.
This annual award is the UB medical school’s highest honor, bestowed on faculty members who have achieved worldwide recognition as researchers and have been recognized as well for significant academic accomplishment and service to the university.