Biomedical Informatics

Biomedical informatics student giving presentation.

This is the interdisciplinary field that studies and pursues the effective uses of biomedical data, information and knowledge for scientific inquiry, problem solving and decision making, motivated by efforts to improve human health.

Affiliated Faculty

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Ceusters, Werner

Werner Ceusters, MD

Biomedical Informatics

Division Chief, Biomedical Ontology

Department of Biomedical Informatics 77 Goodell street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 881-8971

Email: ceusters@buffalo.edu

Covey, Thomas

Thomas Covey, PhD

Neurology

Assistant Professor

Department of Neurology Division of Cognitive and Behavioral Neurosciences Sherman Hall Annex Room 114 Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-5989; Fax: NA

Email: tjcovey@buffalo.edu

Diehl, Alexander

Alexander Diehl, PhD

Biomedical Informatics

Associate Professor

B2-165 NYS Center Of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-881-8975

Email: addiehl@buffalo.edu

Doyle, Scott

Scott Doyle, PhD

Pathology and Anatomical Sciences

Assistant Professor

Jacobs School 955 Main Street, Room 4205 Pathology and Anatomical Sciences Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-2005; Fax: 716-829-2911

Email: scottdoy@buffalo.edu

Dwyer, III, Michael

Michael Dwyer, III, PhD

Neurology

Associate Professor of Neurology and Biomedical Informatics

Buffalo Neuroimaging Analysis Center Buffalo General Hospital Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 859-7065; Fax: (716) 859-7066

Email: mgdwyer@buffalo.edu

Grant, Thomas

Thomas Grant, PhD

Structural Biology

Assistant Professor

955 Main Street Room 5156 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 7168295490

Email: tdgrant@buffalo.edu

Halfon, Marc

Marc Halfon, PhD

Biochemistry

Professor

955 Main Street Room 5128 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3126; Fax: 716-849-6655

Email: mshalfon@buffalo.edu

Popescu, Gabriela

Gabriela Popescu, PhD

Biochemistry

Professor

955 Main Street Buffalo NY 14203 Office 4226; Lab 4250 Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3807; Fax: (716) 829-2661

Email: popescu@buffalo.edu

Schwartz, Diane

Diane Schwartz, MLS

Biomedical Informatics

Research Associate Professor

UB Downtown Gateway 77 Goodell Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-816-7221

Email: digs@buffalo.edu

Schweser, Ferdinand

Ferdinand Schweser, Ph.D.

Neurology

Associate Professor, Neurology, Biomedical Engineering, Radiology Technical Director, Center for Biomedical Imaging

6045C Clinical and Translational Research Center 875 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 888-4718

Email: schweser@buffalo.edu