Fellowships and Awards

James R. Olson, PhD, hoods a new graduate at commencement.

We present several awards recognizing academic achievement during our annual commencement ceremony.

We celebrate scholarly excellence and contributions to the scientific community through competitive annual awards. 

Outstanding doctoral students dedicated to pursuing excellence in pharmacological sciences and drug discovery are eligible for the Allen Barnett, PhD, Fellowship in Pharmacology.
We recognize the outstanding dissertation research and academic accomplishments of our doctoral candidates.
The Douglas S. Riggs Award for Excellence in Pharmacology honors a medical student with an outstanding academic record in pharmacology coursework.