Department Directory

Department Chair

Bangs, James

James Bangs, PhD

Grant T. Fisher Professor and Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

5262 JSMBS University at Buffalo (SUNY) 955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-645-1827; Fax: 716-829-2158

Email: jdbangs@buffalo.edu

Admissions and General Program Inquiries

Director of Graduate Studies

Wohlfert, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Wohlfert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Room 5256 955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 7168293969

Email: wohlfert@buffalo.edu

Associate Director of Graduate Studies

Armbruster, Chelsie

Chelsie Armbruster, PhD

Assistant Professor

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Room 5218 955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-6059

Email: chelsiea@buffalo.edu

MS Program Director

Blader, Ira

Ira Blader, PhD

Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-829-5809

Email: iblader@buffalo.edu

Graduate Program Administrator

Beatrice Harris.

Beatrice Harris

Admissions Coordinator

955 Main Street, Suite 6130, Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3631

Email: bharris4@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jacobs, Amy

Amy Jacobs, PhD

Research Associate Professor

955 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-2085

Email: ajacobs2@buffalo.edu

955 Main Street, Suite 5102
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, New York 14203

Phone: (716) 829-2907
Fax: (716) 829-2158

Assistant to the Chair

Caroline Golach.

Caroline Golach

Senior Staff Assistant

Microbiology and Immunology

955 Main St. Room 5102B Buffalo, NY 14203-1121

Phone: (716) 829-2993

Email: cgolach@buffalo.edu