Fellowships and Awards

Carlos Gustavo Baptista, PhD.

Postdoctoral associate Carlos Gustavo Baptista, PhD, was honored with the Milgrom award. His research goal is to characterize and understand how F-box proteins function in Toxoplasma gondii. 

We have competitive awards that recognize your scholarly excellence and contributions to our scientific community.

  • Mark Diamond Research Fund Award
    The Mark Diamond Research Fund supports master’s or PhD student expenses related to a thesis or dissertation research.
  • Eugene Gorzynski Travel Award
    The Gorzynski Travel Award supports a PhD or MD/PhD student who is traveling to a national or international meeting to present a research paper or poster.
  • Microbiology and Immunology Fellowship Award in Memory of Felix Milgrom, MD
    The Milgrom award recognizes excellence in a postdoctoral fellow’s training record.
  • Murray W. Stinson Award for Excellence in Dissertation Research
    The Stinson award recognizes outstanding dissertation research in microbiology and immunology.
  • Ernest Witebsky Award
    The Witebsky award is given to the PhD student with the best academic performance of their class in microbiology and immunology coursework.
  • Marek B. Zaleski Award
    This award is given to a second-year medical student who demonstrates high standards of academic achievement and outstanding service to the community and exemplifies the spirit of a Renaissance man or woman.