Department Directory

Current Graduate Students

Doctoral Students

PhD Students

Shuhang Dai

Mentor: Arthur Edelman, PhD

3240 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3057

Email: shuhangd@buffalo.edu

Jessie Polanco Garcia

Mentor: Fraser Sim, PhD

3250 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-5709

Email: jessiepo@buffalo.edu

Rasheen Powell

Mentor: Arin Bhattacharjee, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3583

Email: rasheenp@buffalo.edu

Garrett Sheehan

Mentor: Arin Bhattacharjee, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3583

Email: gdsheeha@buffalo.edu

Samantha VanEtten

Mentor: James Olson, PhD

1 & 4 Cary Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3066

Email: slvanett@buffalo.edu

Kristen Woodhouse

Mentor: Jun-Xu Li, MD, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-2677

Email: kwoodhou@buffalo.edu

Shirley Xu

Mentor: Umesh Sharma, MD, PhD

875 Ellicott Street, Suite 7030

Phone: (716) 829-2663

Email: sxu24@buffalo.edu

MD/PhD Students

James Cooper

Mentor: Fraser Sim, PhD

3250 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-5709

Email: cooper36@buffalo.edu

MS Students

Adrija Bandyopadhyay

Mentor: Umesh Sharma, MD, PhD

875 Ellicott Street, CTRC, Room 7030

Phone: (716) 829-2663

Email: adrijaba@buffalo.edu

Jaqlyn Colangelo

Mentor: Caroline Bass, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3586

Email: jaqlynco@buffalo.edu

Nidhi Haldankar

Mentor: Robert Straubinger, PhD

319 Pharmacy Building

Phone: (716) 645-2844

Email: nidhihal@buffalo.edu

Yufei Huang

Mentor: Jun-Xu Li, MD, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-2677

Email: yhuang55@buffalo.edu

Xiaoxuan Lin

Mentor: Arthur Edelman, PhD

3240 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3057

Email: xlin67@buffalo.edu

Peninah Pechenik

Mentor: Umesh Sharma, MD, PhD

875 Ellicott Street, CTRC, Room 7030

Phone: (716) 829-2663

Email: peninahp@buffalo.edu

Samantha Penman

Mentor: Peter Thanos, PhD

CRIA, 1021 Main Street

Phone: (716) 881-7520

Email: slpenman@buffalo.edu

Balakrishna Salandra

Mentor: Fraser Sim, PhD

3250 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-5709

Email: balakris@buffalo.edu

Sanjana Shetty

Mentor: Arthur Edelman, PhD

3240 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3057

Email: sshetty3@buffalo.edu

Jessica Tabman

Mentor: Derek Daniels, PhD

335 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0264

Email: jstabman@buffalo.edu

Qiuchen Wan

Mentor: Pablo Paez, PhD

NYS COE, Room B4-320

Phone: (716) 888-4832

Email: qiuchenw@buffalo.edu

Bo Xiao

Mentor: Xuefeng Ren, MD, PhD

276 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5384

Email: boxiao@buffalo.edu

BS/MS Students

Parinieta Ahuja

Mentor: Arin Bhattacharjee, PhD

3230 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3583

Email: pariniet@buffalo.edu

Lindsey Euscher

Mentor: Jennifer Lang, MD

875 Ellicott Street, Suite 7030

Phone: (716) 829-6118

Email: lindseye@buffalo.edu

Herika Fernandez

Mentor: Stewart Clark, PhD

348 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3808

Email: herikafe@buffalo.edu

Charles Lafargue

Mentor: David Dietz, PhD

3250 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3971

Email: clafargu@buffalo.edu

Amber McKenery

Mentor: Xuefeng Ren, MD, PhD

276 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5384

Email: ambermck@buffalo.edu

Sibtain Mustafa

Mentor: Tracey Ignatowski, PhD

4256 Jacobs School

Phone: (716) 829-3102

Email: sibtainm@buffalo.edu

Gabriella King

Mentor: Stewart Clark, PhD

348 BRB

Phone: (716) 829-3808

Email: gsking2@buffalo.edu

955 Main Street, Suite 3102
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-2800
Fax: (716) 829-2801

People Directories